Welcome

Welcome to Scouts BSA Troop 62 — Scouting for over 85 great years!

Our troop welcomes all boys, ages 11-17, who want to follow the Eagle Trail. Boys can join Scouting at any time, regardless of their background or experience.

If you're interested in the Scouting program, please feel free to come to our meetings, contact one of our Adult Leaders, or check our FAQ Page.

Troop 62

Meetings - Every Thursday while school is in session. Currently we are meeting in person at St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road, South Windsor from 7 to 8:30 p.m.

Announcements

Welcome back to another great year of scouting with Troop 62 !!!

The 2021-2022 Calendar of Events has been updated on the Calendar page. Please RSVP to events in Scoutbook.


Upcoming Events

  • Thursday, 19 May: Troop meeting / service project at Midwest Food Bank New England

  • Saturday and Sunday, 21 to 22 May: Dylan B. Eagle project at St. Peter's Episcopal Church

  • Thursday, 26 May: Troop meeting, Memorial Day flag placement

  • Thursday, 2 June: Troop meeting

  • Thursday, 9 June: Final Troop meeting

  • Friday to Sunday 10-12 June: Camping TBD


Recent Events

  • Block Island biking and Camping - Friday to Sunday, 13 to 15 May

  • Main Street cleanup - Thursday, 21 April

  • Big trip to Gettysburg - Saturday to Tuesday, 9 to 12 April

  • Camping at Deer Lake Scout Reservation - Friday to Sunday, 11 to 13 March

  • Day hike Northwest Park Windsor, CT - Saturday, 12 February

  • Sledding - Sunday, 30 January

  • Wreaths Across America - Saturday, 18 December

  • December Troop Activity - Mystic Seaport - Saturday, 11 December

  • South Windsor Troop Challenge Lumberjack Games at JN Webster - Friday to Sunday, 12 to 14 November

  • Scouting for Food - Saturday, 30 October and 6 November

  • St. Peter's Fall cleanup - Saturday, 23 October

  • Fall Court of Honor - Thursday, 21 October

  • Camping and hiking at Devil's Hopyard State Park - Friday to Sunday 15 - 17 October

  • ILST - Saturday, 9 October

  • Camping and canoeing at Camp Workcoeman - Friday to Sunday 24 - 26 September

  • Ryan D. Eagle Scout Court of Honor - Sunday, 19 September

  • South Windsor Jubilee - Friday and Saturday 17 - 18 September

  • Zipline Adventure at the Nomads Outdoor Adventure - Sunday, 29 August

  • Summer Camp - 25 to 31 July at JN Webster


Next PLC: Tuesday, 31 May at 7 pm

Next Committee Meeting: Wednesday, 8 June at 7 pm

Next Trip: TBD, 10 to 12 June

Contact the Adult Leaders