Welcome

Welcome to Scouts BSA Troop 62 — Scouting for over 85 great years!

Our troop welcomes all boys, ages 11-17, who want to follow the Eagle Trail. Boys can join Scouting at any time, regardless of their background or experience.

If you're interested in the Scouting program, please feel free to come to our meetings, contact one of our Adult Leaders, or check our FAQ Page.

Troop 62

Meetings - Every Thursday while school is in session. Currently we are meeting in person at St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road, South Windsor from 7 to 8:30 p.m.

Announcements

Welcome back to another great year of scouting with Troop 62 !!!

The 2022-2023 Calendar of Events has been updated on the Calendar page. Please RSVP to events in Scoutbook.


Upcoming Events

  • 1 December: Troop meeting

  • 8 December: Troop meeting

  • 10 - 11 December: Camping, USS Intrepid

  • 15 December: Troop meeting

  • 22 December: Troop meeting

  • 29 December: NO Troop meeting

  • 5 January: Troop meeting


Recent Events

  • Flapjack Fundraiser for the South Windsor Holiday Adopt-a-Child program - Saturday 19 November

  • Camping, South Windsor Townwide Games, JN Webster - Friday to Sunday 11 - 13 November

  • St. Peter's Fall cleanup - Saturday 5 November

  • Scouting for Food - Saturday 29 October and Saturday 5 November

  • Camping, Camp Johnson, Bolton CT - Saturday 22 to Sunday 23 October

  • ILST - Saturday, 8 October

  • Camping, Scout Day at Lime Rock Park, CT - Friday 30 September to Saturday 1 October

  • Summer Camp at JN Webster - Sunday 31 July to Friday 5 August

  • Camping and canoeing at Camp Pomperaug - Friday to Sunday 10-12 June

  • Memorial Day parade - Monday, 30 May

  • Memorial Day flag placement - Thursday, 26 May

  • Service project at Midwest Food Bank New England - Thursday, 19 May

  • Block Island biking and Camping - Friday to Sunday, 13 to 15 May

  • Main Street cleanup - Thursday, 21 April

  • Big trip to Gettysburg - Saturday to Tuesday, 9 to 12 April

  • Camping at Deer Lake Scout Reservation - Friday to Sunday, 11 to 13 March

  • Day hike Northwest Park Windsor, CT - Saturday, 12 February

  • Sledding - Sunday, 30 January

  • Wreaths Across America - Saturday, 18 December

  • December Troop Activity - Mystic Seaport - Saturday, 11 December


Next PLC: 29 November

Next Committee Meeting: 14 December

Next Trip: USS Intrepid, 10 - 11 December

Contact the Adult Leaders