Troop 62

Welcome

Welcome to Scouts BSA Troop 62 — scouting for over 85 great years!

Our troop welcomes all boys, ages 11-17, who want to follow the Eagle Trail. Boys can join Scouting at any time, regardless of their background or experience.

If you're interested in the Scouting program, please feel free to come to our meetings, contact one of our Adult Leaders, or check our FAQ Page.

Meetings - Every Thursday while school is in session. Currently we are meeting in person at St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road, South Windsor from 7 to 8:30 p.m.

Special Announcements

Welcome back to another great year of scouting with Troop 62 !!!

The 2021-2022 Calendar of Events has been updated on the Calendar page. Please RSVP to events in Scoutbook.


Upcoming Events

  • Thursday, 14 October: NO troop meeting

  • Friday to Sunday 15 - 17 October: Camping and hiking at Devil's Hopyard State Park Flyer

  • Thursday, 21 October 7 pm: Fall Court of Honor

  • Saturday, 23 October 9 am to noon: St. Peter's Fall cleanup

  • Thursday, 28 October 7 pm: Troop meeting

  • Thursday, 4 November 7 pm: Troop meeting

  • Saturday, 6 November 9 am - 12 pm: Conservation Service Project with South Windsor Invasive Plant Working Group in open space behind the Town Hall


Recent Events

  • ILST - Saturday, 9 October

  • Camping and canoeing at Camp Workcoeman - Friday to Sunday 24 - 26 September

  • Ryan D. Eagle Scout Court of Honor - Sunday, 19 September

  • South Windsor Jubilee - Friday and Saturday 17 - 18 September

  • Zipline Adventure at the Nomads Outdoor Adventure - Sunday, 29 August

  • Summer Camp - 25 to 31 July at JN Webster


Next PLC: Tuesday, 5 October at 7 pm

Next Committee Meeting: Wednesday, 6 October at 7 pm

Next Trip: 15 to 17 October

Contact the Adult Leaders